Cyberpunk 2077 streams and Let’s Plays will be taken down ahead of release

Cyberpunk 2077 streams and Let’s Plays will be taken down ahead of release

CD Projekt RED doesn’t want you posting streams or Let’s Plays of Cyberpunk 2077 before its official release.

If you do post these, or any similar content for Cyberpunk 2077 before December 10, it will be taken down by the company.
The reason is CDPR doesn’t want folks to be spoiled ahead of time.
Here’s the notice:

“We’re getting closer and closer to launch and chance are some of you will get your hands on a copy of Cyberpunk 2077 before release day,” reads the statement.
“However difficult this might be for us to achieve, our ambition is for gamers all across the world to have the same spoiler-free experience at the time the game releases.”
The company warns folks not to post content before December 9, 3am PST/6am EST/11am UK/12pm CET. So, don’t stream the game or anything spoilery before the game is out if you git a copy early.
A look at the game’s photo mode was released today, showing off the various options such as poses, lighting, contrast, FOV, aperture, and more.
Come December 10, you will be able to play it on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and Stadia.
The post Cyberpunk 2077 streams and Let’s Plays will be taken down ahead of release appeared first on VG247.