How to watch The Game Awards 2020 – and what to expect

How to watch The Game Awards 2020 – and what to expect

Geoff Keighley’s returns with his annual awards show, The Game Awards, to celebrate the year in gaming and announce loads of new stuff.

The annual award show and announcement platform, The Game Awards, goes live later today (Thursday, December 10) and it promises to be a star-studded show brimming with new announcements and accolades galore.
Whether you’re tuning in to cop a view of the famous faces set to host – including Gal Gadot, Troy Baker, Brie Larson and more besides – or to watch the latest trailers and reveals, we’ve got all the information you need right here.

What time do The Game Awards 2020 start?
The Game Awards 2020 kicks off later today at 7pm EST/ 4pm PST / 12am GMT (December 11) and you will be able to watch the whole show over on YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and via The Game Awards site, too.

Watch #TheGameAwards live on Twitter, Thursday starting at 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT. Set a reminder below:https://t.co/wHpPNn8vhV
— The Game Awards (@thegameawards) December 8, 2020

What to expect at The Game Awards 2020
The whole thing will be headed up by Geoff Keighley, who will guide us through “around 12-15 or so” new announcements as the show progresses (as per an AMA on Reddit).
So what do we know about so far? Well, it’s been confirmed that a new Super Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC character will be revealed during this evening’s entertainment, for starters.
We also know that Xbox is teasing some sort of announcement, too, but the top brass at Microsoft has told players to ‘manage their expectations’.
Elsewhere, it’s been revealed that Fall Guys Season 3 content will be shown off during the presentation, and we’re going to get a preview of Among Us’ next map, too.
Also, after Dragon Age 4 was teased at The Game Awards back in 2018, it looks like Bioware fans are in for more surprises tonight. The developer has suggested we’ll be seeing more of the eagerly-anticipated fantasy RPG at the show.
That’s about all we know for now. Be sure to tune in to find out more as it happens.
The post How to watch The Game Awards 2020 – and what to expect appeared first on VG247.