Yakuza’s 15th anniversary livestream will include news on “future developments”

Yakuza’s 15th anniversary livestream will include news on “future developments”

Yakuza developer Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio plans to hold a special livestream to mark the series’ 15th anniversary in December.

Hot on the heels of the launch of the critically acclaimed Yakuza: Like a Dragon, Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio plans to hold a livestream that’ll include notes on future plans for the series (thanks, PCGamesN).
The studio announced the plans via its Twitter account, which reveals the dedicated livestream will include a retrospective on 15 years of the series and promises to announce “future developments” for Yakuza, too.

【『龍が如く』15周年 記念特番配信決定】12月8日(火)20時より龍が如く15周年を記念した生放送番組を配信決定!
ゲストに黒田崇矢さん、中谷一博さんをお迎えし、15年の歴史を振り返ると共に、今後の展開を発表いたします!
視聴URLはこちらhttps://t.co/LuDiquRGkb#龍が如く pic.twitter.com/czdiVCL0RK
— 龍が如くスタジオ 公式 (@ryugagotoku) November 20, 2020

The voice actors Takaya Kuroda and Kazuhiro Nakaya – who play Kiryu Kazuma and Ichiban Kasuga, respectively – will appear on the livestream and reflect on their roles across the series so far.
The livestream is scheduled to take place on December 8 at 3am PT / 6am ET / 11am GMT.
There’s no word at the time of writing about what these mysterious “future developments” could be, but considering the success of Yakuza: Like a Dragon and the series explosion in popularity in Western markets, we don’t think it’s too presumptuous to assume another game reveal could be on the cards.
Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio producer Daisuke Sato has stated that he’d “like to get involved” with a Sonic the Hedgehog game that would have a “completely different” feel to other games in the series – but that’s probably not what’s going to be announced on this livestream.
 

The post Yakuza’s 15th anniversary livestream will include news on “future developments” appeared first on VG247.